Komodo, Indonesia – not just dragons!

I recently visited Indonesia to dive in Komodo Marine Park, off the island of Flores,  for the third time. It seems I can’t stay away – the SCUBA diving there is some of the best I have ever done and I keep going back for more 🙂

I spent two weeks there, and did around 10 days of diving with the company I did my Divemaster with last year. We had a brilliant time, with some fantastic dives and lovely guests on the boat. I found my first daytime mandarin fish, guided a bunch of dives, ate a lot of rice and caught up with friends. While I was working most of the time I did manage to take some photos to share with you.

So without further ado, welcome to Komodo…

I’ll be back to Komodo as soon as I can, and feel free to ask me for tips and recommendations. Trust me, it’s worth the trip for the diving alone, but if you need added incentive there is a great Italian restaurant with authentic wood-fired pizzas 🙂

Lxx

